Ambrose University College
Quick Facts:
Tuition: $8,130.00  Students: 800
150 Ambrose Circle S.W.
Calgary, AB      T3H 0L5

Ambrose University College

Ambrose University College and Seminary was established in 1921. It is a product of two merging colleges: Alliance University College and the Nazarene University College. Today, it is a private Christian liberal arts college and seminary located in Calgary, Alberta. Its mission is to "produce graduates who are consciously and actively Christian in all aspects of life," and to "serve the church by providing excellent preparation for pastoral ministry." Its goal is to "to be a place where students can experience a truly meaningful time of growth and carry out Christ's Great Commission." ... continued below

About Ambrose University College

Campus: Facilities, Residence and Location

The campus offers the following student services: ATHLETICS; CAREER CENTRE (Career & Vocational Development Planning, Career Preparation, Employment, Events & Announcements, Resources & Links, Workshops, and Job Board.); COMMUNITY LIFE (Student Life, Harassment Policy, Health Services); COUNSELLING SERVICES; FINANCIAL AID (Admissions, Entrance Scholarships, External Scholarships & Bursaries, Government Funding, Returning Student Scholarships); INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS; LEARNING SERVICES (Learning Services Centre, Academic Advising); ORIENTATION (Parents and Families, Residence Students, Commuter Students, Transfer Students); RESIDENCE LIFE; SPIRITUAL FORMATION (chapels, music teams, creative team, drama team, small groups, community days, mission emphasis day, spiritual emphasis day); STUDENT LEADERSHIP; OFF-CAMPUS HOUSING; and SEMINARY SERVICES.

Student Services and Student Life

The Student Council aims to develop and enhance the spiritual, mental, social, and physical growth of the students. It provides leadership that works to present each student “perfect in Christ.” Other leadership teams include: Women’s Leadership Team, Athletic Leadership Team, and Youth Conference Central Planning Team.

Ambrose’s varsity team is under the name “Ambrose Lions” in the Alberta Colleges Athletic League competitions in soccer, basketball, volleyball, hockey. It comprises the following teams: Men’s Basketball, Women’s Basketball, Hockey, Men’s Soccer, Women’s Soccer, Men’s Volleyball, and Women’s Volleyball. The athletic department also hosts the intramural competitions in outdoor football in the fall and floor hockey in the winter. Other intramural activities include: Flag Football, Indoor Soccer, 3 on 3 Basketball, and Floor Hockey.

Academic Programs

Ambrose provides undergraduate and graduate students theological education, and its graduate programs are accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada for its seminary degrees. The Association for Biblical Higher Education also accredits the Colleges’ undergraduate theology and ministry degrees. The College offers the following programs: Bachelor of Arts (Behavioural Science, Business Administration, Christian Studies, English Literature, General Studies, History, Music); Bachelor of Science (Biology); Diploma (University Studies); Faculty of Theology (Bachelor of Children’s Ministries, Church Ministries, Intercultural Studies, Worship Arts, Youth Ministries, Post-Professional After Degree); Diplomas (Associate in Ministry); Certificates (Nazarene Ordination After-Degree).

Off-Campus Living

Students who plan to live off-campus can call or email the Student Development Department or visit the College’s site for more information.

Scholarships and Financial Aid

Students who would like to get scholarship grants or awards can apply for the Entrance Scholarships provided by the College. They offer up to $10,000 to new students in the areas of Athletics, Music, Leadership, and Academic Excellence. Transfer scholarships worth $2,000 are also available to students.


Louisburg College
Everest Institute-Norcross
Argosy University-Washington D.C.

North Carolina




East Carolina University
Magdalen College
Centura College

North Carolina

New Hampshire

South Carolina